Purple rain

August aka  the majestic dignity, this is how my blogging kicked off; a striking color in my life!

All though I had set out to write a blog a day, I have to admit I didn’t fulfill this in time. I wrote around twenty blogs in August. My challenge continued on into September to finish, as I was truly determined!!

Before I go further; let me introduce you with some FACTS!  I wouldn’t be here blogging without Epi’s help!! Her encouragement, support, corrections on blogging let it happen!  

Even though i‘m an underdog, I felt challenged, empowered and destructive (sometimes!) towards blogging. Writing is another good tool for fighting with your inner critic; a healthy brain exercise. Sometimes it was the only happy moment of my day, haha.

And managing time for writing in my 24/7 routine, is just another level of righteousness!

I did write a blog for each day but sometimes it got delayed on publishing.

A few times, things didn’t go according to my plan and the situation was out of control. But to tell you the truth; it was a good fight with darkness, nonetheless!

Anyway, let me share with you what happened during my challenge, which I titled ‘August aka thE mAjesTic digNitY’ :

  • Finally took some serious decisions in life and put them into motion
  • Traveled to another country for ten days
  • Got back home again for sixteen days
  • Worked as an interpreter and earn some foreign currency  
  • Closed my local business
  • Career change
  • Fighting with inner self
  • Close call to stop writing-blogging
  • Restarted my writing-blogging
  • Organized my finances with every little savings
  • Moved to another country
  • Different time zone
  • Cultural differences, which turned out to be a bonus
  • Lived in a hostel for while
  • Couch surfed for two days
  • Found a room to rent
  • Moved into new place, paid one month rent in advance and two months rent deposit
  • Extended my visa
  • Now I’m in a job hunt
  • Months almost ending
  • Not look forward to the upcoming bills, at all at all.  
  • Discovering myself anew

Now I complete the monthly blogging, I’m very much looking forward to the next journey.I am a thinker-juggler and now I have a home for my thoughts, hahah!

Thank you!

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I —
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

   (The Road Not Taken by Robert Frost)

Leave a Reply

