Onerism

Now, who doesn’t like dreaming? Isn’t it loaded with fun and high spirits?!  Even if the dream turns out to be a nightmare, wouldn’t you like to think it over more? Or would you prefer to check the Dream Dictionary instead!? But why do we dream anyway???

Some facts about dreaming:

* Blind people dream.

* We forget 90% of our dreams.

* Everybody dreams.

* Dreams prevent psychosis.

* We only dream of what we know and what we see in life. (I disagree though..)

* Not everyone dreams in color; some dream in black and white

* Babies do not dream about themselves until around the age of 3.

So, can dreams predict the future? There are possibilities, I would say…

Some common dreaming themes :

  • Dream about your teeth
  • The naked dream
  • The falling dream
  • Dreaming about not being able to run
  • Dreaming about going back to school and failing an exam
  • Being chased by someone or something
  • Flying dreams
  • dreaming about being awake when you aren’t
  • The having to pee dream

I am curious to know about other living creature’s dreams:

Insects and fish don’t experience REM sleep, but some birds and all mammals do. Reptiles might also experience REM, and some scientists argue that our mammalian dreaming might be a holdover from our reptilian brains.

If you’ve ever watched your cat twitching, chattering or moving their paws while sleeping, you may have wondered if they are dreaming. The answer is yes. Cats do dream. While we know that humans regularly dream during their sleep, for many years it was unclear if animals dream too.

To be honest with you; the dreams that I most enjoy are the ones that keep me awake!Sometimes I do get lost in thoughts of Nightmares, Day dreams and Lucid dreaming!!

I do dream, sometimes a lot and sometimes not so much. I wake up sometimes from a dream and re enter in that same dream when I close my eyes again. I practiced this and now I truly can control my dreams, although it’s a very early stage of lucid dreaming.

I want to write about my dreams and want to keep a dream logbook, but I haven’t been able to put this plan into motion yet. It’s a plan in the back of my mind. By the way, is Déjà vu some sort of dream !? It used to happen very often to me but not so much these days. The other day I was talking with hummingbird and get Déjà vu, right away..!

Funny thing is; I used to sleep walk a lot. Once a relative, forced me to visit a cleric with him despite my reluctance. I had to wear a holy rosary chain (seriously)! That didn’t stay long though, as my class teacher saw it and thought I was wearing it for fashion- style!

Sometimes I dream so lively and feel sad after waking up. The feelings were all so real and realizing the geographical distance is just dark! Sometimes dreams feel like a heavy hangover and it’s hard to get over those.

I’m an acting owl for the night sky sometimes, so I sometimes catch some sleep during my morning travel. These are actually some of the moments that I experience some of my most interesting dreams. Once I was having a nap on the bus while dreaming about a train journey to the North. And I couldn’t get off from the bus after waking up. I was looking for the right train station, you see! It took me a while to figure things out…

Dreams are good subconscious mind exercise, I would say. It keeps you aware of your notions and surroundings. It helps to sharpen your nerve system too. Sometimes some dreams are so weird ;).. that only you can affiliate them 🙂

So i said…, ‘keep the dream alive and hit the snooze button’!

Leave a Reply

